eM Client 데이터 및 설정 백업 및 복원하는 방법

eM Client 데이터 및 설정 백업 및 복원하는 방법
▶소개
: eM Client에 설정만 따로 백업하는 기능은 없는 것 같다.  데이터와 함께 백업 및 복원하여야 한다.
목적
eM Client 의 백업과 복원 , 즉 다른 피씨에 설치 시 데이터 복원하는 방법
좌표
 
내용
: 메뉴 - 파일 - 백업, 복원 
 
위 메뉴에서 작업을 하면 된다.  사전에 백업 경로를 변경해두자.
 
위 경로에서 지정해두면 작업 시 저 경로로 저장된다. 
 
실제 설정을 저장하면 저런 에러가 난다.  아마도 계정을 너무 많이 등록해서 발생한 것 같다. 
현재 유료버전 사용 중이며 계정을 23개 등록해서 사용 중이다.  수동으로 백업하면 지정한 경로에 잘 백업된다.
 
백업이 잘 되어 있는 모습
 
 
How to move my data to a new computer?
Posted by Olivia Rust on 23 September 2017 00:00
The best way to ensure all your data and settings are brought over is through Backup and Restore.
Steps and tips are as follows:
 
In the old device:
  • Create a backup through Menu>File>Backup
  • Deactivate your license if you are no longer going to use eM Client on this device in Menu>Help>License
    • not needed for one-seat licenses, but useful for making sure no licensing problems happen
  • Find the .ZIP backup file and move it to your new device (default in ..\Documents\eM Client)
In your new device:
  • Skip initial setup
  • Restore from your backup through Menu>File>Restore
  • Activate your license in Menu>Help>License
If you put the backup file in the new device in the same folder structure as the default (..\Documents\eM Client) the restore will find it right away, otherwise, you'll need to specify the path where the backup file can be found.
 
 
'공감과 공유는 좀 더 양질의 콘텐츠 생성을 이끕니다.'

댓글(0)